top of page
Wheat Field

Our Board


Lynn Johnson


Lynn A. Johnson earned a B.S. in Business Administration from SMSU.  She later attended William Mitchell College of Law earning her Juris Doctor in 1996.  Since that time, she has owned and operated Lynn A. Johnson Law Office, LLC, in Slayton, Minnesota.  During her time in the community, she has actively participated on the Chamber Board, Hospice Board, DAC Board, MCMC Hospital Board.  She has served as President for the 13th District Bar Association and currently, has been appointed by the Governor on the Minnesota Judicial Selection Committee.  She is a member of the MN State Bar Association and practices in the areas of estate planning, trust administration, real estate and family law.


Molly Malone


Molly Malone is a Murray County Commissioner and works out of her home as a Community & Local Affairs Manager for Invenergy LLC, a Chicago-based energy developer with both wind and solar projects in Murray County.

A graduate of Murray County Central High School, Molly pursued International Relations and Spanish at Minnesota State University-Mankato. Molly furthered her education by earning an MBA from the Carlson School of Management at the University of Minnesota, focusing on sustainability in business. She was able to study and work across four Latin American countries and Europe over the course of 15 years. She brings experience in primarily the non-profit sector, including in education, advocacy, and policy research, with the goal of community resiliency. 


Connie Shaver

Board Member

Connie Humphrey Shaver is a marketing communications professional with years of experience in the Twin Cities' theater, sports, and entertainment industry. Currently, she is the Vice President of Marketing and Communications at the Ordway Center for the Performing Arts in downtown Saint Paul. In 2009, she founded and ran a Twin Cities marketing communications firm. Prior to that role, she was the Director of Marketing at the Ordway and early in her career she was the Marketing and PR Manager for the Met Center/Minnesota North Stars. She served as president of the Board of Directors for the Advertising Federation of Minnesota and on the Board of Governors for the American Advertising Federation. She joined the Operation Prairie Venture board in 2020. Shaver recently joined the Saint Paul Convention & Visitors Bureau/Visit Saint Paul Board of Directors. She grew up on a farm just north of Hadley and graduated from Slayton High School. She attended Southwest Minnesota State University and then the University of Minnesota. She has been a Lake Shetek property owner since 2001. 

4x5 Schryvers.jpg

Luke Schryvers

Board Member

Luke Schryvers earned a Bachelor of Business Administration from the University of South Dakota in 2004, before going on to also earn a Masters of Business Administration from USD in 2010. He previously worked as an administrator at the Minnesota Veterans Home in Luverne, MN, and also as the director of operations at the Golden Living Center. In the community, he is actively involved with activities benefitting Murray County youth, volunteering as a youth basketball coach for Murray County Community Education and a youth baseball coach for Slayton Youth Baseball. He also serves as a MCC Football booster board member and is a Slayton Kiwanis Club member. Luke is currently the CEO of the Murray County Medical Center and resides in Slayton with his wife and three children.

Logo no text@2x.png

Reach Out to Our Board

bottom of page